Preserving hospital history

Liverpool Hospital has a rich history, dating back more than 200 years to colonial times. As part of the first stage of main works, the Thomas and Rachel Moore Education Centre was demolished to make way for new hospital buildings.

Previously located inside the foyer of the former building, and preserved since 1994, these sandstone windows were part of the first clergy training college in Australia, established in 1856.

To read more about the history of the sandstone windows, be sure to visit their new location on the ground floor of the hospital’s main concourse.